Tumblr isn’t working. :(

I didn’t really plan on it but I’m spending my summer like a child. Before it started I wanted to catch up on my reading, join organizations, learn about political, social, and economic issues, but that went bust and flew out the window once the lazy days came rolling by. 

I don’t regret it though. I’ve been so rough and demanding on myself, in spite of the additional emotional baggage, throughout the start of college and I think I deserve a break. I don’t care if some judge me irresponsible, apathetic, and just plain shallow. I deserve a break and I sure as hell am getting one.

 

Throughout summer I’ve been inseparable with last year’s birthday gift, my netbook, and spending my time downloading music, movies, TV shows, blogging, and online window shopping. Good old days. 

 

My birthday is just days away and I don’t know if I’ll get the gift I want. 😦 Dad’s just been so grumpy lately.

 

And there you have my current mindset throughout the summer, preoccupied materialistic hedonistic teenager.

Leave a Reply

